Stabat Mater

 "Contemplation - the inherent part of the liturgy of the Passion takes on a whole new,  mystical and thoroughly human dimension in this exceptional work. By integrating improvisation into medieval Gregorian chant Włodek Pawlik bridges the history of humanity. The piano's chords assure the modern quality of the music. Włodek Pawlik improvises the phrase, its duration, ambiance, and makes an original use of his experience and knowledge of music. He proves the timeless character of the chant and the condition of a modern individual whose sentiments have remained unchanged thoughout the ages. The pianist takes a full advantage of the acoustics of the St. Florian's Cathedral, allowing the piano sounds to fully resonate in its space. The magic of music and the sacred have never been in such proximity." (Marek Dusza, "Rzeczpospolita")


  • Włodek Pawlik - piano
  • O. Janusz Sok CSsR - conductor
  • O. Stanisław Madeja CSsR - vocal
  • Schola Sióstr Służebniczek Dębickich
  • Żeński Kwartet Wokalny
  • Schola Gregoriańska Redemptorystów
  • 2001, Polonia Records
Ave Maria, Stabant iuxta cruce
Oremus, Kryie
O vos omnes
Sequentia Sancti Evangelii sec
Sabat Mater Dolorosa
Ave verum
Ave Maria